Call for applications - 2024 European Heritage Awards

Application to the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2024 are accepted until the 13 October 2023.

Since 2002, the Awards identify and promote best practices in the conservation and enhancement of tangible and intangible cultural heritage, stimulate cross-border exchange of knowledge throughout Europe, increase public awareness and appreciation of Europe's cultural heritage and encourage further excellent initiatives through the power of example.

Learn more about the application process online and explore the five categories of entry, as listed below, further:

  • Conservation & Adaptive Reuse
  • Research
  • Education, Training & Skills
  • Citizens Engagement & Awareness-raising
  • Heritage Champions

Up to 30 heritage achievements will be awarded. Up to 5 winners will receive a Grand Prix with a monetary award of €10,000. One winner will receive the Public Choice Award, with a monetary award of €10,000, following an online vote conducted by Europa Nostra.

In 2022, three museums were awarded for their achievements: